CTI is composed of 32 members organised in two representative groups.

The first group consists of 16 academic members chosen among higher education academic staff, the second one 16 members from industry: 8 members selected among the most representative employers’ organizations and 8 members coming from associations and trade unions representing engineers.

The members are appointed, by decree of the Minister in charge of Higher Education for a term of 4 years, renewable once, without exceeding 8 consecutive years.

The president and the vice-presidents are elected for 2 years and are re-eligible.
On 12th July 2022, the outgoing presidential team was re-elected for a new mandate for the period 2022-2024.


Élisabeth CRÉPON / CTI’s President


Representatives from academia

Representatives from industry